watz rhong weeth laikeeng skul?

This is going to be an entry on school life.

My school life, in particular.

And I'm not going to spend it whingeing on about how big a pain in the ass it is and how much school sucks major bitch.

Surprised?

I am. Those of you who know me will know that I've spent the last semester or so bitching non-stop about how wretched life in NUS (that's the National University of ShitbitchSingapore to you) is and how fucking pathetic my grades are going to be and how I royally screwed up by choosing the life sciences as my major.

Well, not this time.

Believe it or not, I'm actually enjoying what I've had of this semester so far. Granted, it's only the second week of school, but the fact that I like what I'm doing has to be some sort of a miracle in itself. Add that to the fact that I'm taking an extra two credits over last semester, spending eight to ten hours in laboratory sessions each week, and taking an advanced level 3000 module to boot, and you get... um, four miracles.

But seriously, this shouldn't be happening. I should be cracking under the pressure. I should be hating all my modules (one of which is a bioinformatics module, not something I'm comfortable with, and TWO of which are frelling physics modules) and wanting to die right about now. Hell, there's a reason why this hellholeuniversity's acronym is pronounced as " noose" and why our main medium of communication with our professors, the IVLE, is an anagram of EVIL.

But I'm not. I'm enjoying my modules, voluntarily keeping up with schoolwork and even looking forward to having lessons. Fuck, that's completely abnormal behaviour, as far as yours truly is concerned.

I figure the only explanation for all this is that I'm actually enjoying the company I keep in school these days. I have people I feel comfortable with and can relate to in every module that I'm taking. I'm no longer the isolated little sucker that I was last semester.

And I feel I haven't lost the steam built up from the last-minute cramming from the pits of last semester's finals. Maybe that was the problem with last semester. They gave us a fucking four month summer break which I took nearly one month to recover from. Bloody administration. Take away our one week break and do this kind of shit to us, will you!

So maybe it's all about starting the semester on the right foot. Even if it's an buttugly fucker with weird shaped bones and a second toe which is freakishly longer than the big one. Yep, my foot alright.

Enough crap. Am feeling a burning need to shag Delenn senseless right about ... now. Therefore, am going to get off. ::tips hat::

[p.s. If you still have no inkling as to who the frell Delenn is, do what everyone with half a mind would do and Google her. Not ogle her, asshole, only I get to do that. Because my prof. Tan Tin Wee is right, you know. You can find anything and everything there is to find with Google. Even nude pictures of Mira Furlan Claudia Christian.

But come to think of it, hell, you don't actually need Google to find nude pictures of Claudia Christian. I can e-mail them to any interested parties.]

The Speaker For The Dead
2004-01-15
11:21 p.m.

The Last Five Drops of Bullshit:

Notice Of Closure - 2004-04-14
Parents - 2004-02-19
the clone wars: and so, it begins? - 2004-02-15
The Rain and Mary - 2004-02-09
watz rhong weeth laikeeng skul? - 2004-01-15

peace the fuck out

It doesn't matter if you're viewing this site with IE, Linux, or a mandarin orange. It looks like crap anyhow.
Diaryland is a bitch. That's why I like it.
Speaker for the Dead Jan 2004
All wrongs reserved.